Part V – test driving the 8×10 Kodak 2D

Took the refurbished 8×10 Kodak 2D for a spin.  Here are a few sample shots.

The first shot from my refurbished Kodak 2D 8x10

The first shot from my refurbished Kodak 2D 8×10 . . .

Image No.1 from the 8X10 Kodak 2d View Camera, Fuji A 240 lens, yellow #2 filter, Paper Negative (Ilford MGIV), ISO = 6, Exp 1 minute @ f/16, no preflash

So ok I wanted to get a few shots through the camera and make sure she is light tight.  Tomorrow I’ll take her to the river for a test run.

Shot No 2, A quick table setup

Shot No 2, A quick table setup

Image No.2 from the 8×10 Kodak 2D View Camera, Fuji A 240 lens, Yellow #2 filter, Paper Negative (Ilford MGIV), ISO=6, Exp 2 minutes @ f/32, no preflash

I pulled them from the water bath and made a quick shot of both negs so I could invert them and see how the paper negs would look.

Developed in Selectol to completion then standard stop bath and fixer & water bath.

So what do I think of my efforts at scrounging parts to put together an Eastman Kodak 2D view camera, refurbishing as necessary to gain a beautiful 8×10 camera for paper negative photography . . . well

I am really really pleased.

Now to get serious with the paper negatives.  More later after I go to the river for a bit of fun with this Purdy Gal! my Red Bellows K2D.

. . . get off yer butt and go take a picture.

Leave a Reply

All Aspects of Photography

EXPLORATIONS IN THE PHOTOGRAPHIC ARTS - www.allaspectsphotography.com

Mark Hilliard Atelier's Blog

Fine Art Nature Photography Of Mark Hilliard

GIMP Magazine

A Premier GIMP Users Magazine

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Captivate Me

..finding magic in the ordinary..

