in 5 minutes

the Grape Barn No.5882

the Grape Barn No.5882

I shot this photo yesterday and sat down and post processed it this evening.  The photo is Infrared and made with my little Fuji X100 and an R72 filter.  The camera was in B&W +Y simulation mode.  So what did I mean by that title “in 5 minutes”, well that is the amount of time it took me to stop my car, screw on the IR Filter and compose and make the shot (actually 3 shots as I didn’t see I had accidentally shifted the shutter speed knob off of auto and the 1st two were totally black).  There it sat until this evening when I finally had time to upload it and post process it for the net (again it took less then 5 minutes to post process it).  I had pre – visualized what I wanted before I had even uploaded the photo . . . I hate sitting on my ass making it flat when I have so much more I can be doing.  Time to go out shooting is in short supply for me, I am busy but it doesn’t mean I cannot make a shot here and there when it presents itself . . . that is the beauty of a fixed lens camera (the Fuji-x100) . . . a grab n go camera.  It took me longer to write this post then take and processes that photo . . .

I will say happy Holidays to all, have fun, don’t let a shot pass you by, just have a camera with you . . . any camera . . . but that little fuji-x100 has me hooked.

DiGiPaiNtEr . . . . (aka) Tim

4 thoughts on “in 5 minutes

Leave a Reply

All Aspects of Photography

EXPLORATIONS IN THE PHOTOGRAPHIC ARTS - www.allaspectsphotography.com

Mark Hilliard Atelier's Blog

Fine Art Nature Photography Of Mark Hilliard

GIMP Magazine

A Premier GIMP Users Magazine

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Captivate Me

..finding magic in the ordinary..

