A new place, A new start

I am not sure where I will be going with this blog, Ideas are floating about my old gourd like dust motes in a sunbeam. Mostly a showcase of pix, some blathering about how they came about and the instruments I used to create them. I will try to post weekly as I can.

I am finally in that time of life where I am old (I don’t act it, but, I do feel it LOL) . . much like my favorite cameras, still viable, still very capable just no longer chic or in vogue.

Speaking of cameras, I have taken a bunch of cameras capable of being modified to digital with a digital back and now can play with them often.  They are not speedy, mobile or easy to work with.  I am challenged by them when I shoot to make a good picture, but it is this challenge that makes it fun.

I seldom shoot film anymore, it is cumbersome and overly expensive, the chemicals are nasty and not easy to dispose of and I will not put them down the drain.  I do fondly remember the darkroom and making my first prints, watching the latent image appear like magic under the red light. Fond though I am I would not trade it for the digital darkroom of my computer.

So with that … here is one of the first cameras I decided to convert to digital.

Image

Leave a Reply

All Aspects of Photography

EXPLORATIONS IN THE PHOTOGRAPHIC ARTS - www.allaspectsphotography.com

Mark Hilliard Atelier's Blog

Fine Art Nature Photography Of Mark Hilliard

GIMP Magazine

A Premier GIMP Users Magazine

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Captivate Me

..finding magic in the ordinary..

